On June 2-4, the X All-Russian Congress of Councils of Young Scientists took place, which was held in Moscow at the premises of NRTU MISIS. The representatives of the Council of Young Scientists and Student Scientific Societies, finalists of the specialization “Science” of the management competition “Leaders of Russia”, young scientists – recipients of state support measures for 3 days discussed topical issues of the development of Russian science and priority tasks facing the scientific community.
The welcoming words were addressed to the participants by Fursenko Andrey Aleksandrovich, Assistant of the President of the Russian Federation; Falkov Valery Nikolaevich, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation; Marchenkov Nikita Vladimirovich, Acting Head of the Kurchatov Synchrotron-Neutron Research Center “Kurchatov Institute”, Chairman of the Coordinating Council for Youth Affairs in the Scientific and Educational Spheres.
At the meeting of Council of Young Specialists and Research Scientists with the coordinator of the Coordinating Council for Youth Affairs in the Scientific and Educational Spheres of the Central Federal District Pavlova Alina Vitalievna, the head of the quality management system of JSC “LabQuest”, the chairmen of CYS universities in Kursk took the initiative to develop scientific activities in the organizations of SPO and cooperation with universities. and also noted the problems, related to financial support for the research of young specialists and the lack of the right status of a young scientist.
Within the framework of the X All-Russian Congress of Councils of Young Scientists, representatives of CYS Kursk region exchanged experiences, agreed on cooperation and implementation of joint projects with the Councils of Young Scientists of the Belgorod, Voronezh, Tambov and Ryazan regions. An important result of the work was the development of areas of cooperation with the All-Russian Society of Inventors and Implementers in the field of popularization of scientific achievements and informing about measures to support young researchers of the Kursk region.
Chairman of SMU KSMU Mishina E.S.